Executive, Council and Volunteers

This comprises of men and women who have an interest in being involved with the running of the Shul. Members are elected annually, and anyone within the community is eligible to stand if they have been a member for more than 12 months. The Council meets 4 times per year and acts as the eyes and ears of the community. The synagogue AGM is held typically in May.

Executive 2020/2021

Co-Chairs: Madeleine Abramson & Gabriel Herman

Financial Representative: Henry Solomon

Warden: Michael Selby

Women’s Officer: Sandra Conway


Council 2021

Harold Berwin

Robert Brenner

David Conway

Sally Friend

William Geller

Henry Grunwald

Michael Haringman

Stephen Mendel

Anthony Ostrin

Beverley Ostrin

Adrienne Powell


Representatives on the Board of Deputies

Jerry Lewis

Amanda Ruback



Nina Geller – Welfare